The Cal-Pac SRM Officers,
Board of Directors, and Committees

Learn more about who we are and what we do!

Our Leadership

Bre Owens

Bre Owens is Cal-Pac’s current president. Bre is the Director of Western Programs for the National Grazing Lands Coalition as well as a rancher in Tehama County.

Ariel DeLara
President Elect

Ariel DeLara is the President Elect for Cal-Pac. Ariel is a District Conservationist for the Natural Resources Conservation Service out of Monterey County.

Fadzayi Mashiri
Past President

Dr. Fadzayi Mashiri is the Director of University of California Cooperative Extension in Mariposa County and the Livestock and Natural Resource Advisor in Mariposa and Merced Counties. Fadzayi will be the Cal-Pac President in 2023.

Theresa Becchetti

Theresa Becchetti is the Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor in San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties. Theresa has been the Cal-Pac Secretary since 2014.

Mark Throne

Dr. Mark Thorne is a Range and Grazing Specialist for the University of Hawaii Cooperative Extension. Mark has been the Cal-Pac treasurer since 2021.

Board Of Directors

Sheila Barry (2024)

Atalie Brown (2024)

Diane Bohna (2025)

Dustin Wallis (2025)

Wyatt Hanson (2026)

Katharine Howard (2026)

Committee Chairs

AwardsDenise Defreese
Certified Rangeland ManagerDenise Defreese
Student AffairsJulie Finzel/Marc Horney (co-chairs)
NominationsAriel DeLara
MeetingsFadzayi Mashiri
Professional AffairsVacant
Education & OutreachVacant
HistorianMel George
NewsletterKatie Brown
WebmasterAtalie Brown

Current CRM Panel Members

Executive Certification Panel Secretary James Bartolome
Panel MembersLarry Forero
Larry Ford
John Harper
Marc Horney
Garry Mahrt
Susan Edinger Marshall
Stephanie Larson